FCCLA Logo Virginia Association Ultimate Leadership
Home Membership STAR Events State Conference Calendar Programs Awards Adviser

STOP The Violence
Scroll down for a look at the national award winner from Virginia!

STOP th eViolence logo

STOP The Violence is a peer education program developed by the national organization of Family, Career and Community Leaders of America. The purpose of FCCLA's STOP The Violence program is "to empower young people to recognize, report, and reduce the potential for youth violence." The program prepares FCCLA members to:

  • reach their peers with anti violence education;
  • recognize warning signs of potential youth violence;
  • promote the need for young people to report troubling behavior;
  • collaborate with school and community resources to address youth violence;
  • develop and implement local action projects aimed at reducing the potential for violence in their schools.


National Awards: Top Middle School - $ 1,000; Top High School - $1,000; Runner-Up Award - $500

Click the button below to link to the national FCCLA Web site section with additional information on the program awards application process.
Program Apps link

Awards from Virginia FCCLA

The Virginia Association recognizes those chapters who submit the complete program award application online to national FCCLA by their March 1 deadline. Names of the submitting chapters are printed in the state conference program, appear on the screens during a conference general session, receive a program ribbon for their conference name badges, and receive a program award certificate. Click the button below to open an MSWord document with instructions and information on Virginia's program award process.

How to Get Ribbons

Direct questions about Virginia's recognition for national programs participation to:
Debbie Will
6245 Greenwick Drive ~ Glen Allen, VA  23059 

Page STOP project



Congratulations to
Page County High School
2018 National STOP the Violence Winner

(photos below)

2018 Virginia Award Winners in
STOP The Violence

Brookland Middle School
Carl Sandburg Middle School
Central High School - Shenandoah
City of Fairfax FCCLA
Deep Run High School
East Rockingham High School
Eastern View High School
Elkton Middle School
Fort Defiance High School
Franklin County High School
Gate City High School
Godwin High School
Grayson County CATE Center
J. R. Tucker High School
James Wood High School
Lord Botetourt High School
Louisa County Middle School
Luray High School
Massanutten Technical Center
Millbrook High School
Nansemond River High School
New Horizons Early Childhood
Orange County High School
Page County High School
Powhatan High School
Richlands High School
Riverheads High School
Rockbridge County High School
Scott County Career And Tech Center
Stewart Middle School
Stonewall Jackson High School - Shenandoah
Strasburg High School
Stuarts Draft High School
Stuarts Draft Middle School
Tallwood High School
Wilson Memorial High School
Woodgrove High School

Congratulations to Page County High School
2018 National Winner in STOP the Violence
$1000 Prize

Page STOP Award

Page STOP display