FCCLA Logo Virginia Association Ultimate Leadership
Home Membership STAR Events State Conference Calendar Programs Awards Adviser

Power of One

Power of 1 logo

Members set goals for themselves and work to achieve these goals with fun self-directed projects in five units:

  • A Better You
  • Family Ties
  • Working on Working
  • Take the Lead
  • Speak Out for FCCLA

The Power of One program information is available from national FCCLA.  FCCLA publications are available from national FCCLA through their publications catalog or online at: www.fcclainc.org


Chapter advisers will use their national affiliation site to mark which members have completed all five Power of One Units. After completing this process, the chapter adviser will e-mail the state adviser to approve the student's award, after the state adviser has received the "completer" form.

You can download the Five Unit Power of One Completer Form by clicking this red text.

At the state level, members who complete all five modules in Power of One, and submit the completer form (found on the link above) to Debbie Will, State Adviser, by March 1, will receive a Power of One completer medal during the State Leadership & Recognition Conference.  Names will also be shown on screen during a conference general session.

Email, fax, or mail one copy of the Power of One Completer Form, by March 1, for state and national recognition to:
Debbie Will 
6245 Greenwick Drive ~ Glen Allen, VA  23059
email: debbiewillFCCLA@comcast.net

2016 Obesity Presentation

2016-17 Virginia FCCLA
Power of One Award Recipients

Carl Sandburg Middle School
Annabella  Mason
Cecilia Morales Barraza
Juliana Dexter
Winnie Mikulski
Central High School
Hannah Copp
Gwenyth George
Erika Thorpe
Sarah Wine
Charles Colgan High School
Danielle Lee
Daunsy Cruz
Destiny Thomas
Fawzia Tahsin
Sharvonne Sisco
Eastern View High School
Katelyn Myers  
Gate City High School
Hailey Musick
Hanna Musick
Karsyn Williams
Samantha Jerrell
Grayson County CATE Center
Maria Reyes
Mary Ellen Wingate
Michael  Pennington
J. Frank Hillyard Middle School
Erin Williams
Madison Floyd
Madison Wittig
Trista Pence
James Wood High School
William Brondos  
Liberty High School
Megan Westmoreland  
Manchester High School
Faith Edens Isabel Rubinos
Massanutten Technical Center
Hanna Collier
Amanda Lam
Ana Valdez-Tiburcio
Autumn Dove
Corbyn Smith
Damian Curry
Destiny Almodovar
Evan Smith
Heather Blankenship
Jon-Alan Fink
Luis Pastrana
Madison Shipley
Makayla Sonifrank
Mario Lara-Mogena
Mateo Barahona
Megan Cave
Ryan  White
Sven Falls
New Horizons Culinary
Melody Brimhall
Paige Garner
Page County High School
Chris Addison
Haylie Turner
Kennedy Strickler
Lauren Lam
Page County Middle School
Abigail McInturff
Destiny Campbell
Madison Petefish
Micah Howan
Tori Davis
Peter Muhlenberg Middle School
Courtney France  
Powhatan High School
Aleeyah Owens
Casey Glover
Emma Brooks
Haley Hopkins
Jessica  Miller
Jessica Farrell
Kaitlyn Grimes
Katia Burgio
Mia Cave
Morgan Bradley
Samantha Griffith
Sophie Jaconski
Summer Barden
Tiara Tinsley
Wes Coward
Zach Anderson
Richlands High School
Brianna  Mitchell
Grace  Damron
Madison  Damron
Richmond Technical Center - North
Ziyeah Brown
Rockbridge County High
David Wilhelm
Jasmine Higgins
Rachel Alexander
Rye Cove High School
Colby Dillon
Gavin Hall
Lucas Lane
Stafford High School
Abigail  Horsman
Hanna Horsman
Hudson Staib
Phoebe Geisler
Stuarts Draft Middle School
Ashleigh Reed
Mackenzie Mawyer
Madison Wheeler
Megan Blewitt
Talia Woods
Tallwood High School
Akyra  Wood
Alexandria  Reiss
Amber Cowherd
Trailside Middle School
Abigail Kittelson
Jaden Case
Sydney Skelton
Veronica Kidwell
Tuscarora High School
Melanie Cheplick  
Wilson Memorial High School
Kaci Rexrode  
Wilson Middle School
Anastasia  Dunford
Brooke Cason
Ciarra Minor
Ethan  Hildebrand
Kylie Quick