FCCLA Logo Virginia Association Ultimate Leadership
Home Membership STAR Events State Conference Calendar Programs Awards Adviser

Scroll down for a look at the national award winners from Virginia!

FACTS logo 2016

Families Acting for Community Traffic Safety

Revised in 2016-17! Order this resource from the National FCCLA online store.

FACTS challenges members to reduce impaired driving and increase seatbelt usage in their community. This national program is sponsored by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.

National Awards: Top Middle School - $ 1,000; Top High School - $1,000; Runner-Up Award - $500

Click the button below to link to the national FCCLA Web site section with additional information on the program awards application process.
Program Apps link

Awards from Virginia FCCLA

The Virginia Association recognizes those chapters who submit the complete program award application online to national FCCLA by their March 1 deadline. Names of the submitting chapters are printed in the state conference program, appear on the screens during a conference general session, receive a program ribbon for their conference name badges, and receive a program award certificate. Click the button below to open an MSWord document with instructions and information on Virginia's program award process.

How to Get Ribbons

Direct questions about Virginia's recognition for national programs participation to:
Debbie Will
6245 Greenwick Drive ~ Glen Allen, VA  23059 

Congratulations to
Peter Muhlenberg Middle School
2017 National Winner in FACTS
$1000 Prize



Congratulations to
Powhatan High School
2017 National FCCLA FACTS Winner
Peter Muhlenberg Middle School
2017 National FCCLA FACTS Winner
Union High School
2017 National Road Safety Winner
(photos below)

2017 Virginia Award Winners in FACTS

Blacksburg High School
Buckingham Career & Technical Center
Central High School - Shenandoah
Colonial Forge High School
Cornerstone Christian Academy
Eastern View High School
Eastside High School
Fort Defiance High School
Gate City High School
Godwin High School
Grayson County CATE Center
J. R. Tucker High School
James Madison High School
James Wood High School
Kate Collins Middle School
Lord Botetourt High School
Luray High School
Manchester High School
Massanutten Technical Center
Mountain View High School
New Horizons Culinary
New Horizons Early Childhood
Page County High School
Page County Middle School
Peter Muhlenberg Middle School
Powhatan High School
Richlands High School
Riverheads High School
Rockbridge County High School
Rye Cove High School
Signal Knob Middle School
Strasburg High School
Stuarts Draft High School
Stuarts Draft Middle School
Trailside Middle School
Turner Ashby High School
Union High School
Wilson Memorial High School
Wythe County Technology Center

Congratulations to Powhatan High School
2017 National Winner in FACTS
$1000 Prize


Congratulations to Union High School
2017 National Road Safety Assessment Winner
$500 Prize